View Navigation

Advertising on CKDO 

“I have been on the radio for 5½ years and have had a very good response. I very foolishly left the radio last year to try TV thinking I would get an amazing return for my money; however I was very disappointed with the results and now refer to it as a big waste of money. In hindsight I should have just stayed with what was working…. the radio.
- Sue Cousins, Aqua Massage Oshawa Inc.
 

“We have been advertising on KX96 and The Rock for about 6 years now… we ran a campaign offering a free round of golf in the month of May if they went to
my website… and entered their email address. We ran the campaign for 4 weeks and we had approximately 2,500 people sign up. I thought this campaign
went very well and proved that if you make a good offer people will respond!”

- Karen Simpson, Four Seasons Country Club, Claremont
 

“We make a point of asking customers what’s brought them into the store and on quite a few occasions it’s been the radio.”
- Laurie Grady, Whitby Fabrics Sewing Centre, Whitby

 “It’s actually the largest return of investment in our marketing portfolio. I would
strongly recommend radio advertising to anyone.”

- Matt Bowles, Lovell Drugs, Oshawa
 

“Well I’ve noticed year round that almost on a daily basis, people come in to the store and say right away that they’ve heard us on the radio. Over the years
when we started our business we did other forms of advertising and we noticed from radio that we had more positive response and a longer lasting response with radio advertising.”

- Joe and Sonja Sanders, Jewellery By Sanders, Oshawa

 
For more information on radio advertising, you may download our media kit, email us at
advertising@kx96.fm or contact us by phone at 905-428-9600.

Our Marketing Consultants:

Sherry Ann Zwetsloot
sherryann@therock.fm
Marilyn Carter
marilyn@kx96.fm
Mark Hughes
mark@kx96.fm
Kim Wilson
kim@kx96.fm
Sherry MacDonald
sherry@kx96.fm
Marianne Van Drunen
marianne@therock.fm
Al Kingdon
al@kx96.fm
Tanya Blake
tanya@therock.fm
Scott Curran
scott@kx96.fm
Dustin Macaulay
dustin@therock.fm
Phil Nedham
phil@kx96.fm
 

 

Steve Macaulay, Vice President, Sales
stevemc@kx96.fm

Lisa Walker, Retail Sales Manager
lisa@kx96.fm
 

Request Rates

Request Rates

Please enter the characters presented in the security image

 

 

 

CKDO Fan Club

CKDO Weekly Poll

How old do you feel a child should be before they are allowed to play outside in the neighborhood during the day unsupervised?

Upcoming Concerts

Pingle’s Radio Music Maze

September 6th 2014
Hampton, Pingle's Farm Market

Jann Arden

September 19th 2014
Oshawa, General Motors Centre

ZZ Top

October 3rd 2014
Orillia, Casino Rama

Twitter Feed

Site Search